Jason Garcia, A.garcia, M.kretsch-Cryovac 28

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99
  • Will be in stock after
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A1: Jason Garcia - Stuck In Purgatory
A2: Jason Garcia - Iichabod
B1: A.garcia&M.kretsch - Rock The Dance Bah
B2: A Garcia&M.kretsch - Stillgar

TITLE: Cryovac 28
LABEL: CRYO-028 | Cryovac Detroit Records 12
STYLES: Techno, Minimal


Cryovac is a family of artists that work as one machine. Individual style bands together and moves, as cogs, this machine forward. A.Garcia maintains and manages production on every level, even the pressing at the world famous Archer Record Press. Cryovac is a collaboration between artists and craftsmen to make a quality product. Each project Cryovac champions is meant as a gift for the true believer.

Cryovac #28 starts out with Jason Garcia's frantic head banger “Trapped in purgatory”. This classic 4/4 rocker builds intensity by layering screaming tones to crescendo in a steady drive. “Ichabod”, Garcia’s second track on the A side, is a spartan groove with a stoic delivery of minimalism; a stripped down rhythm with a serious attitude.

A.Garcia and M.Kretsch begin the B side with a reggae-punk techno experiment that delivers a rowdy funk.“Rock the dance bah” is Clash inspired minimal with a walking bassline, texas style percussion, and a guitar twack on the up beat. Garcia and Kretsch collab again on the B2 with “Stillgar”; a blend of synths working around each other as one storm guiding a rambunctious beating to a mystic reverie. These tracks illustrate the duo's production method and approach to the techno sound.

Our artwork for this release was provided by Nick Retzlaff. He is an artist and stand-up comic living with autism, and expressing his unique view of the world.